Lac La Biche Scheduled Outreach Site

Health measures and other considerations to know before you visit

Masks are encouraged

Service Canada provides a mask-friendly environment. Clients and visitors should feel comfortable to wear a mask in our offices.

Don't visit if you:

  • are experiencing any symptoms associated with COVID-19 (even if mild);
  • have tested positive on a PCR or rapid test, been presumed positive for COVID-19 in the past 5 days; or
  • have been instructed by public health authorities or a health care provider to quarantine or isolate for any reason.

Limit the use of scented products

Service Canada promotes a scent reduced work environment and encourages the limited use of scented products in our offices.


Public Announcement

Applying for a passport at this location

Applications submitted at this Scheduled Outreach Site, or by mail, are processed in 20 business days, plus mail time.

If you need a passport sooner than 20 business days, you should apply at a passport office or Service Canada Centre that offers 10 business day passport service.

Find your nearest passport office or Service Canada Centre offering urgent, express or 10 business day service

Alberta Service Centre - Provincial Building
9503 Beaver Hill Road
Lac La Biche, Alberta
T0A2C0

Office Information

Hours of service
Tuesday, May 21 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, June 04 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, June 18 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, July 02 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, July 16 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, July 30 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, August 13 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, August 27 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, September 10 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, September 24 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, October 08 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, October 22 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, November 05 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, November 19 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, December 03 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, December 17 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, December 31 2024 From 10:00 am to 3:00 pm

Office is closed: from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Language of Service
English, French
Available Public Phone
Yes
Available Public Fax
No
Parking
Free Parking
Wheelchair accessible
Yes
Payment Type Accepted
Master Card, Visa, American Express, Debit Card, Cheque

Direct Phone Services

Service
Regular Line
Toll Free
Social Insurance Number (SIN) Program
1 866 274-6627
Telephone Reporting Service (Employment Insurance)
1 800 531-7555

Direct TTY Services

Service
Regular Line
Toll Free
Record of Employment - Services for Employers: Orders, Information and Record of Employment on the Web (ROE Web)
1 855 881-9874

Services Offered

Did you find what you were looking for?

What was wrong?

You will not receive a reply. Telephone numbers and email addresses will be removed.
Maximum 300 characters

Thank you for your feedback

Date modified: